Sunday, October 23, 2011

The Chakra or Chakka means “Wheel” in Sanskrit. 
The Chakra are energy points. There are 7 diffrent points in the body where energy is absorbed. The 7 Major Chakras are:
  1. Sahasrara: The Crown or top of head - This color is purple and symbolized by the Amethyst stone.
  2. Anja: The Brow or “Third Eye” - This color is dark blue and symbolized by the Sodalite stone.
  3. Vishuddha: The Throat - This color is light blue and symbolized by the Aquamarine stone.
  4. Anahata: The Heart - This color is green and symbolized by the Malachite or Jade stone.
  5. Manipura: The Solar Plexus or diaphram- This color is yellow and symbolized by the Citrine stone.
  6. Svadisthana: The spleen or womb area - This color is orange and symbolized by the Carnelian stone
  7. Muladhara: The spinal base - This color is red and symbolized by the Garnet stone.
The 4 Secondary Chakras located in the center palms of the hands and bottom arch of the feet.
The 8 Minor Chakras are the knees, elbows, shoulders and thighs.
Many times you will hear about Chakras being off balance or blocked. This just means that one of your energy points is not absorbing energy. This can be easily remedied though meditation and focusing.
How to clear and open up your Chakras
As you concentrate on each area, your chakra should feel warm, letting its location and presence be known. Now that you have located each of these areas, you can begin a clearing exercise. The purpose of this exercise is to push built up energies out of your body to allow a healthy flow of spiritual energy.
Find a comfortable position. You can lay with your feet elevated or sit in a comfortable position. Your back must be perfectly straight. Posture is very important. Consider your spine a pipe through which water must flow. If the pipe is bent, the water will need force behind it to move.
Now that you are positioned, remind yourself that you are a spiritual being as well as a physical being. Life itself is a spiritual experience.
Bring your concentration to your base chakra. Take a deep breath. Hold this breath and concentrate on the base chakra. When you can visualize this ball of energy, release your breath, and push the tension from this area up to the next chakra.
Repeat though all 7 Chakra points
Doing this on a regular basis should reduce your physical stress increase your energy, and give you a more positive outlook on life.

No comments:

Post a Comment